Are You Attracting Weight Gain?

+ enlarge

In order to truly lose weight you must be in a certain mental state. Many of you who have worked with me know how much I talk about hobbies, interests, laughing; all about having fun! I do this strategically because I know that the happier and more positive you are in life, the easier it will be to lose weight. I know if we talk about nutrition, exercise, body fat, weight on the scale and all these other topics, your stress levels will sky rocket. This is because life is not about diet, exercise, or numbers, it was never meant to be. We were never meant to sit around and discuss our cholesterol and blood pressure. We were not meant to talk about what diet we are trying, and we are not supposed to live a life about how much sweat we poured at boot camp. These topics of discussion are perfectly fine if they don’t bring about an emotion. For most of us, that is virtually impossible.

When you read Ask and It is Given by Esther and Jerry Hicks you will learn about an emotional guidance scale. This emotional guidance scale gives you the framework to see if you are in a place to attract what you want or push it far, far away from you. These teachings state three very important things:

1. When you want something you have to ask for it (verbally or consciously)

2. The universe will give you EXACTLY what you are asking for, NO MATTER WHAT!

3. You must be in a place to receive it.


The third point is where most of us are stuck. We know we want weight loss, but we are so negative, so stressed, so focused on what we don’t have, we are nowhere near a place to receive. I am going to reveal this emotional guidance scale so that you can watch yourself move up it to a place where you can receive everything you want, including weight loss.

22. Fear/Grief/Depression/Despair/Powerlessness

21. Insecurity/Guilt/Unworthiness

20. Jealousy

19. Hatred/Rage

18. Revenge

17. Anger

16. Discouragement

15. Blame

14. Worry

13. Doubt

12. Disappointment

11. Overwhelment

10. Frustration/Irritation/Impatience

9. Pessimism

8. Boredom

7. Contentment

6. Hopefulness

5. Optimism

4. Positive Expectation/Belief

3. Enthusiasm/Eagerness/Happiness

2. Passion

1. Joy/Knowledge/Empowerment/Freedom/Love/Appreciation

When you find yourself at a number seven, you will begin to see glimmers of light. Little things will begin to happen that you desire. If you are higher than seven, don’t worry, there are plenty of ways to move up that scale, all you have to do is ask.


Loading comments...